You are at: Rodewald Concert Society 2011-12 Season

Bringing the best in Chamber Music to Merseyside

RODEWALD CONCERT SOCIETY Chamber Music Series 2012-2013    



Rodewald Concert Society Special Concert.

The Smith Quartet

Monday 3rd December 2012


Capstone Theatre, Hope University Everton

Joe Cutler - Folk Music (Daithi’s Dumka)
Matthew Fairclough - new work
Steve Reich - Triple Quartet
Ian Percy - Rotations and Resonances
Philip Glass - String Quartet No.5

The Smith Quartet
Ian Humphries (first violin)
Rick Koster (second violin)
Nic Pendlebury (viola)
Deirdre Cooper (cello)
Matthew Fairclough (sound engineer)

Now into its third decade the Smith Quartet remains at the
leading edge of the new music world, championing the work of
some of today’s most celebrated composers. For this concert,
which is part of Liverpool Hope University’s Cornerstone Arts
Festival 2012, two new compositions have been specially
composed. The first is by Liverpool Hope University composer
Ian Percy and the second by University of Liverpool composer
Matthew Fairclough and both combine string quartet with live

Tickets: £10 (£5 students)
Box Office: TicketQuarter, Merseytravel Travel Centre, Queen
Square, Liverpool L1 1RG.
Tel: 0844 8000 410
For further event information and tickets please visit

Other Chamber Music Concerts supported by the Society

All these concerts are at the St George's Concert Hall at 7.30pm, Lime Street, Liverpool

Patrons are advised that ticket sales have been very encouraging and some concerts sold out well in advance of the event in 2012.

All Chamber Music Series tickets can be purchased at the Liverpool Philharmonic Box Office, Philharmonic Hall, Hope Street, Liverpool, L1 9BP (Telephone 0151 709 3789).


Chamber Music Concerts 

6 November,

15 November,

27 November,

11 December,

15 January,

29 January,

9 March,

9 April,

19 April,

14 May

Special offer:

11 concerts £233.75 (save 15%)

Full details of the progerammes can be found at 2012/13 season brochure 


   © Rodewald Concert Society 2012-13 Webmaster Dr P H Dangerfield